Local System Monitoring Demo

I have the first draft of the local system monitoring demo (single node) ready: It can be viewed here.

I’ll be flushing this out more after I finish the monitoring for Linux, and fix the Disk I/O to update properly in FreeBSD and OS X, and fix the View Internals for the RRDs, on RRDs that have multiple targets per type.  Then I’ll add some formatting for the sections, and make the list of items dynamic and so you can turn uninteresting ones off, and then I will ship that demo.  After a few more demos to finish testing out all the different packages that it takes to make up Red Eye Monitor (REM), then I will turn this into a real monitoring software install, that does good things out of the box, and works on single nodes or multiple nodes.

Leave a Reply

